top of page

About The Band

Formed in 1988, Loose Change has been writing and playing original music since their inception.  The band is comprised of guitarists John Cusimano & John Fracchia, bassist Michael Paes, and drummer and percussionist Ross Herman all of whom played together in various bands throughout the 1980s.  Their music draws from their many rock, blues, and pop influences without being derivative and whenever possible they try to use it for social good.  In 1990 they were a featured performer on the Tunes For The Dunes project which sent cassette tapes to service members during the Gulf War and in 2011 they released the single Carry On on the 10th anniversary of 9/11 to help raise money for the Fealgood Foundation.  They are currently working on their first full length studio release, with the first single, Mayday to be released on May 1, 2024


bottom of page